Review: The Moonstone (Enchantment, #1)


Fear, love… and betrayal; that’s what I feel about my new life.
It’s a life I never asked for, at least not like that.
I certainly dreamed of adventure, of escaping from my ordinary life, but nothing prepared me for what would happen when my normal life flipped upside down.
On that fateful day, a witch, a real one, revealed to me that I’m not human! That’s right, I, Lou Mills, am an enchanter like her! It seems that I’m the key to an ancient prophecy and that I must save the world from the imminent war between humans and enchanters. What waits makes no sense; in fact, nothing seems to make sense to me since meeting her.
And then there’s this man…dark and mysterious…but so attractive. If only I could forget him. Duality is the way the Earth remains in balance, black and white, right and wrong, love and hate. What side should I fight for when the war finally breaks out? How to choose between my family…and the people who I belong to?

______________________________________________________________________

Published: February 21st 2016 by Amazon direct publishing

Rating: 4/5 Stars

Source: paperback (343 pages) provided by author

______________________________________________________________________

Review:

I am so blown away with this book! Seriously, if The Moonstone isn’t on your TBR, you are so loosing out.

 reaction excited surprised amy adams enchanted GIF

The characters are all awesome. I adore reading about Lou. She can be such a strong and bold character. I enjoy being in her head although, she can be childish at times. But who cares!? The magic and mythology totally makes up for it. Flicka is a very fun character as well. Her passion of fashion is too cute! Black is also such an interesting character. He is so mysterious and arrogant. I hate him but also love him at the same time. His relationship with Lou is also super entertaining.

It's Magical

The plot is AMAZING!! I love all the twists and turns–so unexpected but all together fantastic! I was so surprised that there is also a bit of mythology in The Moonstone. Ahhh I love it!! I especially adore the ending. I seriously couldn’t put the book down. There was so much revealed that I literally read it twice to make sure what I was reading was true! It was SO intense and engrossing.
 enchanted giselle GIF

To sum it all up, if you are looking for a magical adventure, be sure to pick The Moonstone. This beauty will not disappoint!!

Leave a Reply

