Review: The Crowns of Croswald


In Croswald, the only thing more powerful than dark magic is one secret…

For sixteen years Ivy Lovely has been hidden behind an enchanted boundary that separates the mundane from the magical. When Ivy crosses the border, her powers awaken. Curiosity leads her crashing through a series of adventures at the Halls of Ivy, a school where students learn to master their magical blood and the power of Croswald’s mysterious gems. When Ivy’s magic—and her life—is threatened by the Dark Queen, she scrambles to unearth her history and save Croswald before the truth is swept away forever.

__________________________________________________________________

Expected publication: July 21st 2017 by Stories Untold

Rating: 4/5 Stars

Source: ARC kindly provided by author and publicity team

__________________________________________________________________

Review:

Happy release day to The Crowns of Croswald!! I’m so excited to share with you guys this beauty. It’s so magical and so intriguing–perfect for fans of Harry Potter and Percy Jackson. Oh, and just look at that cover–SO BEAUTIFUL!!

 

It's Magical

I really enjoyed The Crowns of Croswald. The plot is very cute and whimsical. It’s super unique and I just love the atmosphere. I can’t get enough! Where is the next book??! *internally screaming*

 i cant wait GIF

I also adore the characters. Ivy is such a fun character to follow. She’s spunky and so adorable. I adore her curiosity!! If this book isn’t on your TBR, be sure to add it on!!

 

Review: The Moonstone (Enchantment, #1)


Fear, love… and betrayal; that’s what I feel about my new life.
It’s a life I never asked for, at least not like that.
I certainly dreamed of adventure, of escaping from my ordinary life, but nothing prepared me for what would happen when my normal life flipped upside down.
On that fateful day, a witch, a real one, revealed to me that I’m not human! That’s right, I, Lou Mills, am an enchanter like her! It seems that I’m the key to an ancient prophecy and that I must save the world from the imminent war between humans and enchanters. What waits makes no sense; in fact, nothing seems to make sense to me since meeting her.
And then there’s this man…dark and mysterious…but so attractive. If only I could forget him. Duality is the way the Earth remains in balance, black and white, right and wrong, love and hate. What side should I fight for when the war finally breaks out? How to choose between my family…and the people who I belong to?

______________________________________________________________________

Published: February 21st 2016 by Amazon direct publishing

Rating: 4/5 Stars

Source: paperback (343 pages) provided by author

______________________________________________________________________

Review:

I am so blown away with this book! Seriously, if The Moonstone isn’t on your TBR, you are so loosing out.

 reaction excited surprised amy adams enchanted GIF

The characters are all awesome. I adore reading about Lou. She can be such a strong and bold character. I enjoy being in her head although, she can be childish at times. But who cares!? The magic and mythology totally makes up for it. Flicka is a very fun character as well. Her passion of fashion is too cute! Black is also such an interesting character. He is so mysterious and arrogant. I hate him but also love him at the same time. His relationship with Lou is also super entertaining.

It's Magical

The plot is AMAZING!! I love all the twists and turns–so unexpected but all together fantastic! I was so surprised that there is also a bit of mythology in The Moonstone. Ahhh I love it!! I especially adore the ending. I seriously couldn’t put the book down. There was so much revealed that I literally read it twice to make sure what I was reading was true! It was SO intense and engrossing.
 enchanted giselle GIF

To sum it all up, if you are looking for a magical adventure, be sure to pick The Moonstone. This beauty will not disappoint!!

Review: The Disappearances


What if the ordinary things in life suddenly…disappeared?

Aila Quinn’s mother, Juliet, has always been a mystery: vibrant yet guarded, she keeps her secrets beyond Aila’s reach. When Juliet dies, Aila and her younger brother Miles are sent to live in Sterling, a rural town far from home–and the place where Juliet grew up.

Sterling is a place with mysteries of its own. A place where the experiences that weave life together–scents of flowers and food, reflections from mirrors and lakes, even the ability to dream–vanish every seven years.

No one knows what caused these “Disappearances,” or what will slip away next. But Sterling always suspected that Juliet Quinn was somehow responsible–and Aila must bear the brunt of their blame while she follows the chain of literary clues her mother left behind.

As the next Disappearance nears, Aila begins to unravel the dual mystery of why the Disappearances happen and who her mother truly was. One thing is clear: Sterling isn’t going to hold on to anyone’s secrets for long before it starts giving them up.

______________________________________________________________________

Author: Emily Bain Murphy

Published: July 4th 2017 by HMH Books for Young Readers

Rating: 5/5 Stars

Source: ARC provided by publisher

______________________________________________________________________

Review:

AHHH!! I adore this book. Did you know that there are components of Shakespeare in The Disappearances? I love it!

America's Got Talent happy thumbs up agt love it GIF

The story is absolutely amazing. Its a bit haunting, captivating and suspenseful all mixed into one. I adore the variants, magic and mystery. I read this beauty all in one setting–it’s so good!

 reactions amy adams magical enchanted its magical GIF

To sum it all up, I would so very much recommend The Disappearances. I can’t wait to read more of Emily’s works.

 happy excited celebration minions cheer GIF

 

 

 

Review: The Hundredth Queen


As an orphan ward of the Sisterhood, eighteen-year-old Kalinda is destined for nothing more than a life of seclusion and prayer. Plagued by fevers, she’s an unlikely candidate for even a servant’s position, let alone a courtesan or wife. Her sole dream is to continue living in peace in the Sisterhood’s mountain temple.
But a visit from the tyrant Rajah Tarek disrupts Kalinda’s life. Within hours, she is ripped from the comfort of her home, set on a desert trek, and ordered to fight for her place among the rajah’s ninety-nine wives and numerous courtesans. Her only solace comes in the company of her guard, the stoic but kind Captain Deven Naik.

Faced with the danger of a tournament to the death—and her growing affection for Deven—Kalinda has only one hope for escape, and it lies in an arcane, forbidden power buried within her.

__________________________________________________________________________________

Information:

Rating: 4/5 Stars
Source: Paperback (300 pages)
Expected publication: June 1st 2017 by Skyscape

 

__________________________________________________________________________________

Review:

Heart-pounding. Intriguing. Exciting. Stunning. Swoon-worthy. These are only some of the adjectives to describe this lovely book, The Hundredth Queen. If you don’t have this book on your TBR, you are totally losing out!

 reaction happy reactions excited super GIF

I enjoyed this book SO much. The main character, Kalinda is so fearless, strong and smart. I love following her along this story. The plot is super fun and suspenseful. Everything is mapped out so well. The romance is also just too sweet. The only thing I had trouble with, is that I found The Hundredth Queen a bit too similar to The Wrath and Dawn. But the great thing is, many aspects are different and The Hundredth Queen has its only special elements.

I also thoroughly enjoyed all the twists and turns and all the secrets that are revealed in the plot. I totally saw some of them coming, but some of them totally took me by surprise. I can’t wait for the sequel!

**********Huge thanks to Skyscape for sending me an advanced copy!***********